Perfecting
       The Air We Share


Daikin is excited to announce a new and enhanced brand awareness campaign with multiple mass media activities. This investment is significant in Daikin’s history and is inclusive of a co-marketing strategy to raise the brand image of the company in association with our Daikin Comfort Pros.

With exclusive help from Comcast-NBC during the Japan 2020 Olympics and The Weather Channel’s Daikin Air Quality Index, and a network schedule putting the top media brands to work, this unique program will promote the Daikin brand, product, and services extending from July 2021 through March 2022.

Starting this month, Daikin is “Perfecting The Air We Share” with TV commercials. These commercials will be placed in many markets in the US and Canada on major networks, bringing a new perspective for viewers into what makes Daikin such a compelling brand to consider for their new HVAC system.

Mary Lou Retton on NBC and multiple other networks

In addition to the traditional :30 TV commercials viewed above, we place integrated content during the Olympics broadcasting on NBC and multiple other networks! The segments are presented by Mary Lou Retton. Mary Lou won five medals during the 1984 Olympics, the most won by any athlete during that summer’s games – on that same year, she was Sports Illustrated Sportswoman of the Year. Mary Lou’s credibility, added to the aura of NBC and the Olympics, are a tremendous testament to the fondness of our brand by consumers and create a deep bond realizing how Daikin perfects the air we share, and promote the notion that Daikin is "the official air conditioning of summer". COMPLETED

The Daikin Air Quality Index on The Weather Channel

Starting this Monday, June 21st, The Weather Channel will present a new resource to its audience of millions across the country, as part of the fabric of their live national broadcast: The Daikin Air Quality Index.

This powerful feature will reinforce Daikin as THE provider and Expert of Air Quality, throughout all markets in the U.S. This will continue to air every Monday morning at 9:20 AM EST (8:20 AM CST, 7:20 AM MST, 6:20 AM PST) through March, 2022.